COVID-19 Update: All in-person groups, appointments and events are paused. See our complete response plan by clicking here.

About Us

Board of Directors

  • Yinka Akinyemi, Vice President, Arbor Day Foundation
  • Nancy Bare, Retired LPS Counselor and Crisis Team Coordinator 
  • Diane Brestel, Administrative Assistant, Nebraska Crop Improvement Association
  • Steve Brestel, Maintenance Technician, Commercial Investment Properties
  • Kerri Denell, Social Worker/Legacy Navigator, Be Remembered
  • Dave Dermann, Intervention Nurse, Bryan Health Independence Center
  • Pam Dinneen, Clinical Operations Director, Mourning Hope Grief Center
  • Terry Hansen, Former School Psychologist, Lincoln Public Schools
  • Nicole Juranek, Community Investment Director, Woods Charitable Funds
  • Michelle Keogh, President of Properties, Hampton Enterprises Inc.
  • Sue Kittinger, Former Security Officer, World's Foremost Bank
  • Laura Krafka, Ventures Business Manager, Arbor Day Foundation
  • Kylie Legree, Digital Strategist, Swanson Russell
  • Diane Lydick, Retired LPS Teacher, Former Doane Student Teacher Supervisor 
  • Jason McCown, Vice President Operations/Project Manager, Union Bank & Trust
  • Joseph J. Meduna, C.P.A., CEO/Owner, Grafton & Associates, P.C.
  • Rachel Schwindt, Marketing Director, Unanimous